Home > life kalwar santosh kalwar, poem > Where are you, my love?

Where are you, my love?

September 26, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

Where are you, my love?

Are you in paradise?

Milking white cow

And listening tunes of birds

Or are you in your room

Listening heavy metal

And smoking marijuana

Or are you in your library

Reading words of love, seeking

Knowledge and wisdom

Or are you in hell?

Selling your body

Satisfying unwise men

Or are you heartbroken

And trying to find me

or Someone just like me

To fulfil your aloneness

Are you near that lake?

Where we spent long hours

Fishing and reading poetry

Tell me my love

Where are you?

Maybe right now,

You are in me

I know you are in me

You are God’s divine creation

And I feel your smell

In every petals of the red flowers

And I feel your light

With every morning

When there is sunrise

And I feel your body

Every night when I go to bed

But I repeat my beloved,

Where are you?

This poem has been submitted for publication to, Linguaphobous Journal

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

