Home > Poetry of SKalwar > I am longing for nothing

I am longing for nothing

I am longing for nothing.

I know I am not going to

become, what they want me to become.

As I have lived fully today,

I am ready to quit if death

comes my way.

I don’t care if you accept

me as who I am and from where I come from

or not. I do not care since I have never cared

and these humanly selfishness of longing for something

has caused problems.

There are awards, rewards and all these recognitions

are foolish accomplishments. How can someone judge?

We all were created equal

by nature, we all are taken away equally.

I tell you, my dear friend:

I am longing for nothing.

Categories: Poetry of SKalwar
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

