Home > Poetry of SKalwar > Computer

Computer

A light of screen flashing in my eyes,

I cannot keep my cat
because mouse is alive.

I used to have cupboards
and cub boards but I have an
extra keyboard

All my years,
I have used
pen and the paper
but everything seems changing
with time.

It was difficult with
typewriters and now
I am dealing with computers.

Poor me!

My great-grandchildren
plays an indoor computer games
and now, he looks
as if, he is of my age.

This poor thing…

does lot of work
maybe people are out of work

I hardly see children
playing in the green lush grounds

I wonder what this poor thing
holds in future

when I will be long gone
from this age, of computer

and from my town.

Categories: Poetry of SKalwar
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

